We use cookies to improve your experience on this website. Read More Allow Cookies
+

MTU received approval from the National Forum for the Enhancement of Teaching & Learning in Higher Education to use €190,000 of its allocation of the Strategic Alignment of Teaching and Learning Enhancement (SATLE) Fund 2020, to support 10-20 projects, to the value of between €5000-€20000 each, focussed on “Transforming Teaching and Learning for Student Success”.

 

To this end, in February 2021, an open call was issued to staff across MTU to propose teaching, learning, assessment and student engagement (TLASE) projects for which they saw a need and were keen to work on. This led to the submission of 44 project proposals from which 20 projects were selected by an external panel of, national and international reviewers.

 

The following provides the titles of the successful projects (click on the project title to view a short video clip which provides some high-level information about the project itself) togteher with the name and contact details of the project lead -  further details about each project will be made available as the projects progress.

 

Project Title

Project Lead

SUCCEED - Standardising the Use, Communication and Capability of studEntsurvEy.ie Data

Dr Seán Lacey sean.lacey@mtu.ie

Feasibility study for the design of a pre-Higher Education pedagogical model/programme to build core skills of scholarship in a range of disciplines

Úna Moynihan una.moynihan@mtu.ie

MTU virtual exchange/ collaborative online international learning (COIL)

Eddie Scully eddie.scully@mtu.ie

EMPOWERED FOR SUCCESS– a 4 Year Personal, Educational & Professional Development Programme for Nutrition & Health Science Students

Dr Janette Walton janette.walton@mtu.ie

Creativity supporting Student well-being: Co-creation of a creative journal based on well-being evidence based research model

Jessica Carson Marbe jessica.carson@mtu.ie

Developing Healthy Internet Use Behaviours

Oonagh O'Brien oonagh.obrien@mtu.ie

Embedding Content Across Academic Programmes (ECAAP) Toolkit

Mary Beades mary.beades@mtu.ie

Student Wellbeing Hub

Thomas Broderick thomas.broderick@mtu,ie

Queering the STEM Mathematics Curriculum

Anne Marie Courtney anne.marie.courtney@mtu.ie

UDL@MTU – Towards Embedding UDL practice and principles at MTU

Dr Marian Hurley Marian.Hurley@mtu.ie

Insights into Industry Placement: a student perspective

Colm Barry-Murphy colm.barrymurphy@mtu.ie

PROFESSIONAL ETHICS AT MTU: GIVING VOICE TO VALUES (GVV) IN AN IRISH CONTEXT

Dr Anna-Marie Greaney anne.marie.courtney@mtu.ie

Development of a framework to support interdisciplinary teaching and learning

Ted McKenna ted.mckenna@mtu.ie

Pathways to PBL

Pádraig Herbert padraig.herbert@mtu.ie

Munster Technological University Innovation Challenge

Dr. Hugh O’Donnell hugh.odonnell@mtu.ie

Supporting Authentic Assessment in Marketing (SAAM)

Michele McManus michele.mcmanus@mtu.ie

MTU Department Specific Resources on approaches to Drawing Methods and Techniques within STEM courses - The production of a series of 4 Drawbridge Information and Instruction Videos.

Dr Helen Farrell Helen.Farrell@mtu.ie and Dr Lucy Dawe-Lane Lucy.Dawe-Lane@mtu.ie

SPIRIT Maths Extra - Students’ Perceptions Informing and Redefining Innovative Teaching of Mathematics in Higher Education - EXtending Targeted Resources aimed at University wide Adoption

Dr Violeta Morari violeta.morari@mtu.ie

Belonging to ‘A Healthy MTU’: a cross-university collaboration to embed a health and wellbeing e-calendar within university online learning management systems (LMS)

Andrea Bickerdike andrea.bickerdike@mtu.ie

Foireann Aistrithe : A student-staff partnership approach to transitions projects

Dr Aoife McCarthy aoife.mccarthy@mtu.ie

Let's get social